Donmills/Steels Drive Students

Markham (Thornhill)

Homestay in Markham, Canada

Hello thank-you for visiting my page :)

Since my two now adult children are grown up and have graduated from
University of Toronto I have been enjoying hosting homestay students for over 10 years

I homestay room will be available on my 2nd floor for a female student only
as I have another female student that I am hosting

I can drive to your school each day after a good hot breakfast .

I enjoy to help teach English and help with homework and presentations and help with university applications
It has been such a pleasure to stay in touch with a lot of my students that have graduated over the years.
Most students prefer a meal plan
if excluded a reduce rate would apply .

I offer 3 delicious and nutritious meals a day along with lots of fresh fruits
often my students
over the years love to share their favorite recipes with me .

My homestay is so comfortable that often my students don’t want to leave and they have been known
to graduate high school and complete there College or University degree .
I don’t mind to drive student to a school each day or subway on school mornings

The bus stop is 3 to 5 minutes away from my home
There is a shopping mall within five minutes of walking along with a Congee Queen restaurant as well a walk in medical clinic .
It is a 10 to 15 min bus ride to subway line to Young and Finch

Our Main intersection is Steels and Donmills a 3-5 min walk to TTC Bus stop and 10 min bus ride to Senica College
as well the YRT blue bus which goes to York University

Both my husband and myself were born and raised here in Ontario Canada
Our only language we can speak is English
my husband works right downtown Bloor and Young st.

If you have any questions or would like to see more pictures etc. please don’t hesitate to send me a message

Warm Regards

Your Host: Donna
  • No children live in the homestay
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
Services & Amenities
  • Included Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Wi-Fi (wireless Internet)
  • Smoking is not allowed
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1 guest
  • 3 month minimum stay
  • 1 month of notice required to move out

1 Bedroom in This Homestay

Room #1: Upper floor

Sleeps 1 guest

Available: Sat Aug 29


Contact Host Now
  • Beds

    • 1 × Double
  • Bathroom

    • Private (outside the bedroom)
  • Furnishings

    • full-height mirror
    • nightstand or bedside table
    • desk and chair
    • personal hair dryer
    • air conditioning
    • closet or wardrobe
    • lock on the bedroom door
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

Not what you're looking for? List more Toronto homestays.